Neuroscience: Faculty Directory

Primary Faculty

Ronald Davis

Ronald Davis Ph.D.

Professor, Neuroscience
Phone: (561) 228-3463
William Ja

William Ja Ph.D.

Associate Professor Department Of Neuroscience
Phone: (561) 228-2956
Kirill Martemyanov

Kirill Martemyanov Ph.D.

Professor And Chair, Department Of Neuroscience
Phone: (561) 228-2000
Damon T Page

Damon T Page Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Phone: (561) 228-2899

Damon, Associate Professor in the Department of Neuroscience, received his bachelor’s degree in biology from Eastern Oregon University and his PhD from the University of Cambridge. He was a postdoctoral fellow at the MRC Laboratory of Molecular Biology and the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT).

Sathyanarayanan V Puthanveettil

Sathyanarayanan V Puthanveettil Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Phone: (561) 228-2243

Dr. Puthanveettil graduated from Washington State University where he studied calcium calmodulin dependent protein kinases in the laboratory of Dr. B. W. Poovaiah. He then joined Dr. Eric Kandel’s laboratory at the Howard Hughes Medical Institute, Columbia University, for his post-doctoral research on learning and memory storage.

Gavin R Rumbaugh

Gavin R Rumbaugh Ph.D.

Phone: (561) 228-3461
Srinivasa Subramaniam

Srinivasa Subramaniam Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Phone: (561) 228-2104

Dr. Srini Subramaniam is an Associate Professor (Tenure Track.) He obtained his PhD in 2004 from the University of Heidelberg, Germany, where he worked on the molecular signaling that triggers neuronal death. At Johns Hopkins University for his postdoctoral research, he addressed the mechanisms for tissue-specific dysfunctions, focusing Huntington’s and Parkinson’s disease. Both experiences continue to inform his work at The Scripps Research Institute. His hobbies involve running, boxing and sketching.

Seth Tomchik

Seth Tomchik Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Phone: (561) 228-3496

Dr. Tomchik received his bachelor’s degree in psychology and Ph.D. in biology from the University of Miami. His postdoctoral research at the Baylor College of Medicine and The Scripps Research Institute focused on the neuroscience of learning and memory. His current research focuses on how learning and neuronal plasticity alter the flow of information in the brain, and how these normal processes are disrupted in disease states.

Baoji Xu

Baoji Xu Ph.D.

Phone: (561) 228-2340

Dr. Xu received his Ph.D. in molecular biology at Stanford University, California and postdoctoral training in neuroscience at the University of California San Francisco, California. He subsequently became Professor at Georgetown University Medical Center in Washington, DC. In 2013, he moved to the Scripps Research Institute Florida.

Faculty with Joint Appointments

Huan Bao

Huan Bao Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Phone: (561) 228-2570

Lab: or

Laura Bohn

Laura Bohn Ph.D.

Chair And Professor, Department Of Molecular Medicine
Phone: (561) 228-2227
Matthew Disney

Matthew Disney Ph.D.

Chair, Department Of Chemistry
Phone: (561) 228-2000
Scott Hansen

Scott Hansen Ph.D.

Associate Professor Of Department Of Molecular Medicine
Phone: (561) 228-2415
Corinne Lasmézas

Corinne Lasmézas Ph.D.

Phone: (561) 228-2000
Courtney Miller

Courtney Miller Ph.D.

Director Of Academic Affairs And Professor
Phone: (561) 228-2958